Electronic Reference Resources
"The Canon"Archives/Special CollectionsAudiovisual materialsSecondary worksStudent Research
Electronic-Access JournalsHistoric NewspapersPrint JournalsSFX Database Linking
Contribute a Link!Hanover Links of InterestOnline search resourcesVisual Searching
Evaluating SourcesMagazine or JournalPlagiarismResearch Terms
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

African American Studies  Tags: culture minority_experience literature social_change  

Supports interdisciplinary studies of the African American/black experience.
Last update: Sep 28th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.hanover.edu/africanamerican  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Electronic Reference Resources             Print Page
  
 

E-Reference

Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
Over 25,000 encyclopedic entries, searchable by subject or keywords. (EBSCO)

Gale Virtual Reference Library
More than 19,000 full-text documents (HTML/PDF) with illustrations included in more than 45 print equivalent titles. Search/browse each e-book title individually, by collection (literature, history, medicine, etc., ) or across all titles.  A terrific supplement to our print reference collection.  Use it like Wikipedia!

Gale Biography Resource Center
Biographical directories, with newspaper and periodicals.

Oxford English Dictionary
The venerable Oxford English Dictionary full-text online

 

Meet Your Guide!

Profile ImageDouglas Denne
Contact Info:
Archivist and Curator of Rare Books
Rivers Institute Collection Librarian
Duggan Library
812-866-7181
denne@hanover.edu

Subjects:
African American Studies, Biochemistry, Biology, Environmental Science, Exercise Science, Geology, History, and Theological Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait