Electronic Reference Resources
"The Canon"Archives/Special CollectionsAudiovisual materialsSecondary worksStudent Research
Electronic-Access JournalsHistoric NewspapersPrint JournalsSFX Database Linking
Contribute a Link!Hanover Links of InterestOnline search resourcesVisual Searching
Evaluating SourcesMagazine or JournalPlagiarismResearch Terms
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

African American Studies  Tags: culture minority_experience literature social_change  

Supports interdisciplinary studies of the African American/black experience.
Last update: Sep 28th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.hanover.edu/africanamerican  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

Recommended Databases

JSTOR
Full-text backfile archive of core scholarly journals. Current issues not available.  

Project MUSE
Full-text scholarly journals in literature, history, arts, cultural and gender studies, education and political science.


For a list of all library databases, click here.

Watch this screencast to better understand databases and how they work. Requires Macromedia Flash Player. 
Time commitment is five minutes and fifty seconds.

Search and Table of Contents Alerts

Did you know that many of our online databases offer automatic search and journal table of contents alerts? Using either email or an RSS feed on a blog reader, you can subscribe to new content and be notified whenever new articles matching a search string or from a specific journal title are added to the database. The tutorials below will give you more details about these services, which can save you lots of time.

 

Meet Your Guide!

Profile ImageDouglas Denne
Contact Info:
Archivist and Curator of Rare Books
Rivers Institute Collection Librarian
Duggan Library
812-866-7181
denne@hanover.edu

Subjects:
African American Studies, Biochemistry, Biology, Environmental Science, Exercise Science, Geology, History, and Theological Studies

 

Let Us Know!

Please give us your input and suggestions to improve this site.

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait