Online full-text "open access" journals:SFX Database Linking
Hanover links of interest:Visual Searching
Tech Tools
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Medieval-Renaissance Studies 

Last update: Oct 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.hanover.edu/medieval-renaissance  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Resources             Print Page
  
 

Suggested Reference Titles

This list includes the Duggan Library's core reference titles in the field of Medieval Renaissance. This list is not comprehensive; for more options consult PantherCAT or a reference librarian.

Encyclopedia of the Renaissance
REFC CB 361.E52 1999

Antiquity and the Middle Ages
REFC Q 222.M87

Great events from history: Ancient and medieval series
REFC D 59.M26

Research Guide to European Historical Biography
REFC CT 759 R4

Timetables of History
REFC D 11 G78 1991

Dictionary of the Middle Ages
REFC D114 D5 1982

Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages
REFC D114 E535 2000

Medieval England: an encyclopedia
REFC DA129 M43 1998

Medieval France: an encyclopedia
REFC DC33.2 M44 1995

Illustrated Encyclopedia of Medieval Civilization
REFC CB353 .G7 1980

Women in the Middle Ages: an encyclopedia
REFC PN669 E53 2000

 

 

E-Reference

Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
Over 25,000 encyclopedic entries, searchable by subject or keywords. (EBSCO)

Gale Biography Resource Center
Biographical directories, with newspaper and periodicals.

Oxford English Dictionary
The venerable Oxford English Dictionary full-text online

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Over 45 full-text reference works are included in this electronic resource.

Oxford Reference Collection
Over 198 full-text reference works included, on a wide variety of subjects.

 

Reference Podcast

Using the Reference Collection instructional screencast
(http://library.hanover.edu/podcasts/reference/referencecast.html)

Watch this screencast to better understand Duggan Library's reference collection and how reference materials can be valuable to your research.

Requires Macromedia Flash Player. 

Time commitment: Four minutes and forty-six seconds.

 

Meet Your Guide!

Profile ImageKelly Joyce
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Reference and Periodicals Librarian
Duggan Library
812-866-7166
Send Email

What I do in the library:
Interlibrary Loan, Periodicals, Reference, Library Instruction

 

Let Us Know!

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait