Recommended Databases
Databases:
ACS Journals Online
Full-text of over 46 journal titles in chemistry and related sciences.
SciFinder Scholar (in-Library use only)
CAS databases, including Chemical Abstracts and MEDLINE.
Current print and web journals
Current print and web journals:
|
ACCOUNTS OF CHEMICAL RESEARCH |
|
ANALYTICAL CHEMISTRY |
|
BIOCONJUGATE CHEMISTRY |
|
CHEMICAL AND ENGINEERING NEWS |
|
CHEMICAL RESEARCH IN TOXICOLOGY |
|
CHEMICAL REVIEWS |
|
CHEMISTRY OF MATERIALS |
|
CRYSTAL GROWTH AND DESIGN |
|
E S AND T: ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY |
|
I AND EC RESEARCH |
|
INORGANIC CHEMISTRY |
|
JOURNAL OF CHEMICAL AND ENGINEERING DATA |
|
JOURNAL OF CHEMICAL INFORMATION AND COMPUTER SCIENCE |
|
JOURNAL OF CHEMICAL THEORY AND COMPUTATION |
|
JOURNAL OF COMBINATORIAL CHEMISTRY |
|
JOURNAL OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY |
|
JOURNAL OF NATURAL PRODUCTS |
|
JOURNAL OF ORGANIC CHEMISTRY |
|
JOURNAL OF PHYSICAL CHEMISTRY A |
|
JOURNAL OF PHYSICAL CHEMISTRY B |
|
JOURNAL OF PROTEOME RESEARCH |
|
JOURNAL OF THE AMERICAN CHEMICAL SOCIETY |
|
LANGMUIR |
|
MACROMOLECULES |
|
MODERN DRUG DISCOVERY |
|
MOLECULAR PHARMACEUTICS |
|
NANO LETTERS |
|
ORGANIC LETTERS |
|
ORGANIC PROCESS RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT |
|
ORGANOMETALLICS |
|
PHYSICAL REVIEW D |
|
RADIATION RESEARCH |
|
SCIENCE TEACHER |
|
TODAY'S CHEMIST AT WORK |
Meet Your Guide! |
Kelly Joyce![]() |
Contact Info:
Reference and Periodicals Librarian
Duggan Library
812-866-7166
Send Email
What I do in the library:
Interlibrary Loan, Periodicals, Reference, Library Instruction
Search and Table of Contents Alerts
Did you know that many of our online databases offer automatic search and journal table of contents alerts? Using either email or an RSS feed on a blog reader, you can subscribe to new content and be notified whenever new articles matching a search string or from a specific journal title are added to the database. The tutorials below will give you more details about these services, which can save you lots of time.
- Duggan Library Instructional Screencasts: RSS Basics (Flash Movie)
Learn about RSS: what it is, why you want to use it, and how to set up a reader. This tutorial, which is 6 minutes long, also describes the process of adding feeds from the New York Times and EBSCOhost searches. - EBSCO Training: Set up Search and Journal Alerts (Flash Movie)
This tutorial, created by EBSCOhost, describes how to set up email alerts for searches and journal tables of contents in all EBSCO databases. - EBSCO Training: Set up Search and Journal Alerts (download: Powerpoint)
This powerpoint slide presentation compliments the flash movie linked above and can be downloaded and printed for easy reference.
Let Us Know!
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait