Online full-text "Open Access" journals:SFX Database Linking
Hanover Links of InterestVisual Searching
Tech Tools
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Chemistry 

Last update: Oct 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.hanover.edu/chemistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Resources             Print Page
  
 

Suggested Reference Titles

This list includes the Duggan Library's core reference titles in the field of Chemistry. This list is not comprehensive; for more options, please consult PantherCAT or a reference librarian.

Dean's Handbook of Organic Chemistry
REFC QD 251.3 .G65 2004

Dictionary of Chemistry
REFC QD 5 .H837 1999

Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary
REFC QD 5 .C5 1997b

Macmillan Encyclopedia of Chemistry
REFC QD 4.M33 1997

Concise Encyclopedia Chemistry
REFC QD 4.A2313 1994

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
REFC QD 65.H3

 

E-Reference

Gale Virtual Reference Library
In excess of 19,000 full-text documents (HTML/PDF) with illustrations included in more than 45 print equivalent titles. Search/browse each e-book title individually, by collection (literature, history, medicine, etc., ) or across all titles.  A terrific supplement to our print reference collection. 

Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
Over 25,000 encyclopedic entries, searchable by subject or keywords. (EBSCO)

Gale Biography Resource Center
Biographical directories, with newspaper and periodicals.

Oxford English Dictionary
The venerable Oxford English Dictionary full-text online

Access Science
Online McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.  Great for definitions of terms and processes.

Oxford Reference Collection
Over 198 full-text reference works included, on a wide variety of subjects.

 

Reference Podcast

Using the Reference Collection instructional screencast
(http://library.hanover.edu/podcasts/reference/referencecast.html)

Watch this screencast to better understand Duggan Library's reference collection and how reference materials can be valuable to your research.

Requires Macromedia Flash Player. 

Time commitment: Four minutes and forty-six seconds.

 

Meet Your Guide!

Profile ImageKelly Joyce
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Reference and Periodicals Librarian
Duggan Library
812-866-7166
Send Email

What I do in the library:
Interlibrary Loan, Periodicals, Reference, Library Instruction

 

Let Us Know!

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait