Online full-text "open access" journals:SFX Database Linking
Hanover links of interest:Visual Searching
Evaluating sourcesPlagiarismResearch terminologyScholarly vs popularTech Tools
SOC 164 SOC 259 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Sociology 

Last update: Oct 15th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.hanover.edu/sociology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

Recommended Databases

ATLA Religion Database and ATLAS Full Text
Journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. (EBSCO)

SocIndex with Full Text
Abstracts and full-text for research journals in the social sciences. (EBSCO)

Academic Search Premier
Academic and peer-reviewed journals in the social sciences, humanities, general sciences, and education. 1975-present. (EBSCO)

JSTOR
Full-text backfile archive of core scholarly journals. Current issues not available.

Project MUSE
Full-text scholarly journals in literature, history, arts, cultural and gender studies, education and political science.

 

Current print and web journals:

A B A JOURNAL

ADVOCATE

AFRICA TODAY

AFRICAN AFFAIRS

AFRICAN AMERICAN REVIEW

AMERICAN ANNALS OF THE DEAF

AMERICAN BEHAVIORAL SCIENTIST

AMERICAN INDIAN QUARTERLY

AMERICAN JOURNAL OF SOCIOLOGY

AMERICAN QUARTERLY

AMERICAN SOCIOLOGICAL REVIEW

AMERICAS, THE

ANNALS OF THE AMERICAN ACADEMY OF POLITICAL AND SOCIAL SCIENCE

ANTHROPOLOGICAL QUARTERLY

BLACK SCHOLAR

BRITISH JOURNAL OF SOCIOLOGY

BROOKINGS-WHARTON PAPERS ON URBAN AFFAIRS

BULLETIN ON NARCOTICS (United Nations)

C S A

CANADIAN JOURNAL OF SOCIOLOGY

CANADIAN REVIEW OF AMERICAN STUDIES

COMMUNAL SOCIETIES

CONFIGURATIONS

CONTEMPORARY SOCIOLOGY

CRIME AND DELINQUENCY

CUADERNOS HISPANOAMERICANOS

CUBAN STUDIES

CULTURAL CRITIQUE

DAEDALUS

DEMOGRAPHY

DISSENT

EASTERN AFRICA SOCIAL SCIENCE RESEARCH REVIEW

EIGHTEENTH-CENTURY LIFE

ENVIRONMENTAL ETHICS

ETHNOHISTORY

FAMILIES IN SOCIETY

G L Q

GAY AND LESBIAN REVIEW WORLDWIDE

GENDER AND SOCIETY

GOOD SOCIETY

HARVARD LAW REVIEW

HISTORY IN AFRICA

HUMAN NATURE

HUMAN RELATIONS

INDIANA JOURNAL OF GLOBAL LEGAL STUDIES

INDIANA LAW JOURNAL

INTERNATIONAL JOURNAL OF SOCIAL EDUCATION

INTERNATIONAL POLITICAL SOCIOLOGY

INTERNATIONAL SOCIAL SCIENCE REVIEW

JOURNAL FOR EARLY MODERN CULTURAL STUDIES

JOURNAL OF ABNORMAL PSYCHOLOGY (1965)

JOURNAL OF AESTHETIC EDUCATION

JOURNAL OF CHINESE OVERSEAS

JOURNAL OF EXPERIMENTAL SOCIAL PSYCHOLOGY

JOURNAL OF FOLKLORE RESEARCH

JOURNAL OF HEALTH CARE FOR THE POOR AND UNDERSERVED

JOURNAL OF LATIN AMERICAN CULTURAL STUDIES

JOURNAL OF MODERN AFRICAN STUDIES

JOURNAL OF PERSONALITY AND SOCIAL PSYCHOLOGY

JOURNAL OF POPULAR CULTURE

JOURNAL OF SOCIAL HISTORY

JOURNAL OF SOCIAL ISSUES

JOURNAL OF SOCIAL PSYCHOLOGY

JOURNAL OF THE HISTORY OF IDEAS

JOURNAL OF THE INDIANA ACADEMY OF THE SOCIAL SCIENCES

JOURNAL OF WOMEN, POLITICS AND POLICY

LAW ANDCONTEMPORARY PROBLEMS

LIBRARIES AND THE CULTURAL RECORD

MARVELS AND TALES

MERRILL-PALMER QUARTERLY

MODERN JUDAISM

MODERNISM / MODERNITY

MONUMENTA NIPPONICA

MULTICULTURAL REVIEW

NEW STATESMAN AND SOCIETY / NEW STATESMAN

PERSONALITY AND SOCIAL PSYCHOLOGY REVIEW

PHILOSOPHY AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS

PHILOSOPHY AND PUBLIC POLICY QUARTERLY

POLITICAL SCIENCE QUARTERLY

POPULATION BULLETIN

POPULATION REVIEW

POSITIONS

POSTMODERN CULTURE

PUBLIC OPINION QUARTERLY

RACE AND CLASS

RELIGION AND AMERICAN CULTURE

RENAISSANCE QUARTERLY

REVIEW: LITERATURE AND ARTS OF THE AMERICAS

RURAL CONDITIONS AND TRENDS

SEX ROLES

SIGNS

SOCIAL EDUCATION

SOCIAL FORCES

SOCIAL ISSUES AND POLICY REVIEW

SOCIAL POLITICS: INTERNATIONAL STUDIES IN GENDER, STATE AND SOCIETY

SOCIAL PSYCHOLOGY QUARTERLY

SOCIAL RESEARCH

SOCIAL SCIENCE HISTORY

SOCIAL SCIENCE RESEARCH

SOCIAL STUDIES AND THE YOUNG LEARNER

SOCIAL WORK

SOCIAL WORK RESEARCH

SOCIETY

SOCIOLOGY OF EDUCATION

SOCIOLOGY OF RELIGION

SOCIOLOGY OF SPORT JOURNAL

SOUTHERN CULTURES

STUDIES IN AMERICAN INDIAN LITERATURES

TEACHING SOCIOLOGY

TECHNOLOGY AND CULTURE

TELEVISION QUARTERLY

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO LAW JOURNAL

WICAZO SA REVIEW

WILSON QUARTERLY

WORKING USA

 

Meet Your Guide!

Profile ImageKelly Joyce
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Reference and Periodicals Librarian
Duggan Library
812-866-7166
Send Email

What I do in the library:
Interlibrary Loan, Periodicals, Reference, Library Instruction

Search and Table of Contents Alerts

Did you know that many of our online databases offer automatic search and journal table of contents alerts? Using either email or an RSS feed on a blog reader, you can subscribe to new content and be notified whenever new articles matching a search string or from a specific journal title are added to the database. The tutorials below will give you more details about these services, which can save you lots of time.

 

Let Us Know!

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait