Online full-text "open access" journals:SFX Database Linking
Hanover links:Visual Searching
Evaluating SourcesPlagiarismResearch terminologyScholary vs. PopularTech ToolsTech Tools
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Education 

Last update: Oct 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.hanover.edu/education  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Resources             Print Page
  
 

Suggested Reference Titles

This list includes the Duggan Library's core reference titles in the field of Education. This list is not comprehensive; for more options, consult PantherCAT or a reference librarian.

Encyclopedia of education and human development
REFC LB 15.E473 2005

Encyclopedia of education
REFC LB 15.E47 2003

The Greenwood dictionary of education
REFC LB 15.G68 2003

World education encyclopedia :a survey of educational systems worldwide
REFC LB 15.W87 2001

Learning theories, A to Z
REFC LB 15.L4695 2002

Education statistics of the United States
REFC LA 201.E38

Routledge international companion to education
REFC LB 17.R68 2000

Philosophy of education :an encyclopedia
REFC LB 17.P485 1996

Indiana school laws and rules
REFC KFI 3390.A29I53

 

 

 

E-Reference

Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
Over 25,000 encyclopedic entries, searchable by subject or keywords. (EBSCO)

Gale Biography Resource Center
Biographical directories, with newspaper and periodicals.

Oxford English Dictionary
The venerable Oxford English Dictionary full-text online.

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Over 45 full-text reference works are included in this online resource.

Oxford Reference Collection
Over 198 full-text reference works included, on a wide variety of subjects.

 

Reference Podcast

Using the Reference Collection instructional screencast
(http://library.hanover.edu/podcasts/reference/referencecast.html)

Watch this screencast to better understand Duggan Library's reference collection and how reference materials can be valuable to your research.

Requires Macromedia Flash Player. 

Time commitment: Four minutes and forty-six seconds.

 

Meet Your Guide!

Profile ImageKelly Joyce
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Reference and Periodicals Librarian
Duggan Library
812-866-7166
Send Email

What I do in the library:
Interlibrary Loan, Periodicals, Reference, Library Instruction

 

Let Us Know!

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait