Online full-text "Open Access" journals:SFX Database Linking
Hanover links of interest:Visual Searching
Evaluating sourcesPlagiarismResearch terminologyScholary or popular?Tech Tools
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Communication 

Last update: Oct 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.hanover.edu/communication  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

Recommended Databases

SocIndex with Full Text
Abstracts and full-text for research journals in the social sciences. (EBSCO)

Academic Search Premier
Academic and peer-reviewed journals in the social sciences, humanities, general sciences, and education. 1975-present. (EBSCO)

JSTOR
Full-text backfile archive of core scholarly journals. Current issues not available.

Project MUSE
Full-text scholarly journals in literature, history, arts, cultural and gender studies, education and political science.

 

Current print and web journals:

BROADCASTING AND CABLE

CLASSROOM NOTES PLUS

COLLEGE COMPOSITION AND COMMUNICATION

COLLEGE ENGLISH

COMMUNICATION EDUCATION

COMMUNICATION MONOGRAPHS

COMMUNICATION QUARTERLY

COMMUNICATION RESEARCH REPORTS

COMMUNICATION RESEARCH TRENDS

COMMUNICATION THEORY

CONFLICT RESOLUTION QUARTERLY

COUNCIL CHRONICLE

CRITICAL STUDIES IN MEDIA COMMUNICATION

DISCOURSE

ENGLISH EDUCATION

ENGLISH JOURNAL

EXTRA

HUMAN COMMUNICATION RESEARCH

JOURNAL OF ADOLESCENT AND ADULT LITERACY

JOURNAL OF APPLIED COMMUNICATION RESEARCH

JOURNAL OF BROADCASTING AND ELECTRONIC MEDIA

JOURNAL OF COMMUNICATION

JOURNAL OF FILM AND VIDEO

JOURNAL OF NONVERBAL BEHAVIOR

JOURNALISM AND MASS COMMUNICATION QUARTERLY

LANGUAGE

LANGUAGE ARTS

LINGUSITIC INQUIRY

N C T E

PERSONAL RELATIONSHIPS

PUBLIC TELECOMMUNICATIONS REVIEW

QUALITATIVE RESEARCH REPORTS IN COMMUNICATION

QUARTERLY JOURNAL OF SPEECH

READING RESEARCH QUARTERLY

READING TEACHER

RESEARCH IN THE TEACHING OF ENGLISH

RHETORIC AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS

TELEVISION QUARTERLY

 

Meet Your Guide!

Profile ImageKelly Joyce
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Reference and Periodicals Librarian
Duggan Library
812-866-7166
Send Email

What I do in the library:
Interlibrary Loan, Periodicals, Reference, Library Instruction

Search and Table of Contents Alerts

Did you know that many of our online databases offer automatic search and journal table of contents alerts? Using either email or an RSS feed on a blog reader, you can subscribe to new content and be notified whenever new articles matching a search string or from a specific journal title are added to the database. The tutorials below will give you more details about these services, which can save you lots of time.

 

Let Us Know!

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait