Hanover links of interest:Visual Searching
Online full-text "Open Access" journals:
Evaluating SourcesPlagiarismResearch terminologyScholarly vs. popularTech Tools
ANTH 259 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Anthropology 

Last update: Oct 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.hanover.edu/anthropology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

Recommended Databases

ATLA Religion Database and ATLAS Full Text
Journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. (EBSCO)

HAPI (Hispanic American Periodicals Index Online)
Information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.

SocIndex with Full Text
Abstracts and full-text for research journals in the social sciences. (EBSCO)

Academic Search Premier
Academic and peer-reviewed journals in the social sciences, humanities, general sciences, and education. 1975-present. (EBSCO)

JSTOR
Full-text backfile archive of core scholarly journals. Current issues not available.

Project MUSE
Full-text scholarly journals in literature, history, arts, cultural and gender studies, education and political science.

 

SFX

SFX

Web page explaining SFX (http://library.hanover.edu/sfx.html)
Find out more about SFX database linking technology and how it can help you become more efficient.

SFX instructional screencast (http://library.hanover.edu/podcasts/sfx/duggansfx.html)
Prefer to watch and listen instead of read?  View this brief instructional screencast.
Requires Macromedia Flash Player. 
Time commitment: Six minutes and thirteen seconds.

SFX Citation Linker (http://sfx.palni.edu:9003/sfx_ha/cgi/core/citation-linker.cgi)
Already have a citation?  Go directly to the linker to see if full text is available in one of our databases.

 

Current print and web journals:

ADVOCATE

AFRICA

AFRICA TODAY

AFRICAN AFFAIRS

AFRICAN AMERICAN REVIEW

AFRICAN ARTS

AFRICAN STUDIES REVIEW

AMERICAN ANTHROPOLOGIST

AMERICAN ETHNOLOGIST

AMERICAN INDIAN QUARTERLY

AMERICAN QUARTERLY

AMERICAN SPEECH

AMERICAS, THE

ANTHROPOLOGICAL QUARTERLY

ANTIQUITY

ARCHAEOLOGY 

ASIAN PERSPECTIVES

BIBLICAL ARCHAEOLOGY REVIEW

BLACK SCHOLAR

C S A

CANADIAN JOURNAL OF LINGUISTICS

CANADIAN MODERN LANGUAGE REVIEW

CANADIAN REVIEW OF AMERICAN STUDIES

COMMUNAL SOCIETIES

COMPARATIVE STUDIES OF SOUTH ASIA, AFRICA AND THE MIDDLE EAST

CONFIGURATIONS

CRITICA HISPANICA

CUADERNOS HISPANOAMERICANOS

CUBAN STUDIES

CULTURAL CRITIQUE

ETHNOHISTORY

GENDER AND SOCIETY

HESPERIA

HISPANIA

HISPANOFILA

HISTORY IN AFRICA

HUMAN BIOLOGY

HUMAN ORGANIZATION

JOURNAL FOR EARLY MODERN CULTURAL STUDIES

JOURNAL OF AESTHETIC EDUCATION

JOURNAL OF AESTHETICS AND ART CRITICISM

JOURNAL OF CHINESE OVERSEAS

JOURNAL OF FOLKLORE RESEARCH

JOURNAL OF LATIN AMERICAN CULTURAL STUDIES

JOURNAL OF MODERN AFRICAN STUDIES

JOURNAL OF POPULAR CULTURE

JOURNAL OF THE HISTORY OF IDEAS

JOURNAL OF WOMEN, POLITICS AND POLICY

LANGUAGE

LINGUSITIC INQUIRY

LINK

MERRILL-PALMER QUARTERLY

MIDDLE EAST

MIDDLE EAST JOURNAL

MODERN JUDAISM

MODERN LANGUAGE JOURNAL

MODERNISM / MODERNITY

MULTICULTURAL REVIEW

NEW AFRICAN

NORTHEAST AFRICAN STUDIES

POPULATION REVIEW

POSITIONS

POSTMODERN CULTURE

RELIGION AND AMERICAN CULTURE

RENAISSANCE QUARTERLY

RESEARCH IN AFRICAN LITERATURES

REVIEW: LITERATURE AND ARTS OF THE AMERICAS

SIGNS

SMALL AXE

SOCIAL SCIENCE HISTORY

SOCIAL SCIENCE RESEARCH

STUDIES IN AMERICAN INDIAN LITERATURES

TECHNOLOGY AND CULTURE

TRANSFORMATION

WASHINGTON REPORT ON MIDDLE EAST AFFAIRS

WICAZO SA REVIEW

 

Meet Your Guide!

Profile ImageKelly Joyce
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Reference and Periodicals Librarian
Duggan Library
812-866-7166
Send Email

What I do in the library:
Interlibrary Loan, Periodicals, Reference, Library Instruction

Search and Table of Contents Alerts

Did you know that many of our online databases offer automatic search and journal table of contents alerts? Using either email or an RSS feed on a blog reader, you can subscribe to new content and be notified whenever new articles matching a search string or from a specific journal title are added to the database. The tutorials below will give you more details about these services, which can save you lots of time.

 

Let Us Know!

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait