Hanover links of interest:Visual Searching
Online full-text "Open Access" journals:
Evaluating SourcesPlagiarismResearch terminologyScholarly vs. popularTech Tools
ANTH 259 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Anthropology 

Last update: Oct 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.hanover.edu/anthropology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Resources             Print Page
  
 

Suggested Reference Titles

This list includes the Duggan Library's core reference titles in the field of Anthropology. This list is not comprehensive; for more options consult PantherCAT or a reference librarian.

Social and Cultural Anthropology: the key concepts
REFC GN316 .R37 2000

The Dictionary of Anthropology
REFC GN307 .D485 1997

Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology
REFC GN307 .E525 1996

Encyclopedia of Cultural Anthropology
REFC GN 307 .E52 1996

Companion Encyclopedia of Anthropology
REFC GN25 .C65 1994

 

 

E-Reference

Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
Over 25,000 encyclopedic entries, searchable by subject or keywords. (EBSCO)

Gale Biography Resource Center
Biographical directories, with newspaper and periodicals.

Oxford English Dictionary
The venerable Oxford English Dictionary full-text online

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Over 45 full-text reference works are included in this electronic resource.

Oxford Reference Collection
Over 198 full-text reference works included, on a wide variety of subjects.

 

Reference Podcast

Using the Reference Collection instructional screencast
(http://library.hanover.edu/podcasts/reference/referencecast.html)

Watch this screencast to better understand Duggan Library's reference collection and how reference materials can be valuable to your research.

Requires Macromedia Flash Player. 

Time commitment: Four minutes and forty-six seconds.

 

Meet Your Guide!

Profile ImageKelly Joyce
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Reference and Periodicals Librarian
Duggan Library
812-866-7166
Send Email

What I do in the library:
Interlibrary Loan, Periodicals, Reference, Library Instruction

 

Let Us Know!

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait